Manage safety contacts
Safety contacts are the people who receive your Live Tracking link when you start an activity. You can manage who receives your live location and remove yourself from someone else's safety contacts at any time.
How safety contacts work
- You can add up to three safety contacts
- Safety contacts must have a komoot account
- Safety contacts do not need to be komoot Premium users
- They receive a notification with your Live Tracking link when you start an activity
Note: If you have already added three people, you must remove one before adding a new safety contact.
Add or remove safety contacts
- Go to your Profile > Settings > Live Tracking
- Tap Manage Contacts
From there, you can:
- Add close friends, people you follow, or your followers
- Remove an existing safety contact by selecting Remove
If someone added you as a safety contact
If another user adds you as a safety contact, you can view this in the Added You tab under Manage Contacts.
- Go to your Profile > Settings > Live Tracking
- Tap Manage Contacts
- Open the Added You tab
If you do not want to receive Live Tracking notifications, select Remove next to the person's name.
If you are concerned about someone's safety while they are recording or navigating, you can contact them directly. If needed, you may also contact local authorities.
Articles in this section