On komoot.com you have the option to save a personal address, such as your home address in your profile settings. The address can be utilized in both the Route Planner and the Discover section, enabling you to effortlessly plan Tours and receive Tour suggestions starting from this saved address with just a single click. This article describes how to set, update, or remove such a home address.

Note: The set home address is private and can only be viewed and managed by the user themselves.

Attention: Setting the home address is currently only possible via the website. This function is not available in the app.

Setting an address

Saving an address facilitates quick access for planning a Tour and finding suggestions in the Discover section. To set up an address, follow these steps:

  1. Click on More () next to your username.

  2. Go to Settings ().
  3. Navigate to Home address ().
  4. Click on Add.
  5. Enter the desired address in the search field and select from the options that appear.
  6. If necessary, move the home icon () to the correct position via drag-and-drop.
  7. Confirm your selection by clicking Save.

Tip: Alternatively, the home address can also be changed via the address search field in the Discover section.

Updating the address

To change your home address, follow these steps:

  1. Click on More () next to your username.

  2. Go to Settings ().
  3. Navigate to Home address ().
  4. Click on Edit.
  5. Enter the desired address in the search field and select from the options that appear.
  6. If necessary, move the home icon () to the correct position via drag-and-drop.
  7. Confirm your selection by clicking Save.

Tip: Alternatively, the home address can also be changed via the address search field in the Discover section.

Deleting the address

To remove your home address, the following steps are necessary:

  1. Log into the account where you want to delete the address.
  2. Click on More () next to your username.

  3. Go to Settings ().
  4. Navigate to Home address ().
  5. Click on Delete.
  6. Confirm the final deletion of the address by clicking Delete again.

Can other users see my home address?

No, the home address you configure in the settings is kept private and is solely visible to you. We place a high value on the protection of your personal data. Therefore, the home address you set can only be viewed and managed from your own account and is not shared with other users or third parties. Please be aware that if you record Tours starting from your home address and both your profile and the Tour are set to public, the location within the Tour will be visible. Learn more about privacy setting here. If you prefer to keep specific locations confidential, you have the option to create Privacy Zones to hide your private/ chosen location.

How can the home address be used from the app?

At the moment, the home address can only be set and used via the website.

Can I save multiple addresses?

Currently, only one address can be saved as a home address.

Was this article helpful?
Have more questions? Submit a request

Articles in this section