You have the option to save Highlights and Points of Interest (POIs) in your profile to use them for planning at a later stage. This article explains how you can save these places and use them from the bookmark list. 

Note: Locations that are not marked as a Highlight or POI cannot be saved. Find out what alternative you have to use frequently used addresses here

Save a place

  1. In the Route planner, select the Highlight- or POI-symbol that you want to save.
  2. The detailed view opens on the left side.
  3. Click Bookmark ().
  1. In the Route planner, select the Highlight- or POI-symbol that you want to save.
  2. Scroll down in the details view.
  3. Click Bookmark ().
  1. In the Route planner, select the Highlight- or POI-symbol that you want to save.
  2. Click on the preview image or the arrow (), to open the detailed view.
  3. Click Bookmark ().

Tip: Places that have already been saved can be recognised by the blue bookmark symbol (). Saved Highlights are also indicated by a blue symbol on the map. 

Use bookmarked places for planning

There are several options for using a saved place for planning. You can show your bookmarked places on the map or as a list.

Activate the "Bookmarked Places" filter to see the places on the map:

  1. In the Route planner, tap in the search bar at the top left.
  2. A list opens up below it.
  3. Select Bookmarked Places ().
  4. Your saved places are shown on the map by the related icons.
  5. Click on the icon and select one of the following options: Start here, Set as Destination, or Include on Route.

To open the list of saved places, click on Bookmarked Places () below the search bar. 

Alternatively, you can access Highlights by clicking on your username > Highlights > Bookmarked and use them for planning. 

Tip: Here you find tips for Tour planning.

Activate the "Saved Places" filter to see the places on the map:

  1. In the Route planner, tap in the search bar or on the magnifying glass icon ().
  2. Select Saved Places () from the list.EN_Android_bookmarked-places.jpg
  3. Your saved places are shown on the map by the related icons.
  4. Click on the icon and select one of the following options: Start here, Set as end point, or Add to Route.

To open the list of saved places, click on Select From Saved Places () below the search bar. 

Alternatively, you can access Highlights by clicking Profile () > Highlights > Bookmarked and use them for planning. 

Tip: Here you find tips for Tour planning.

Note: During navigation it is not possible to show saved places on the map. Alternatively, by holding the STOP button, you can pause the Tour and display the saved places by clicking on the magnifying glass icon (), add them to the Tour and then continue navigation.  

Activate the "Saved Places" filter to see the places on the map:

  1. In the Route planner, tap the search bar at the top.
  2. Select Saved Places () from the list.EN_iOS_bookmarked-places.jpg
  3. Your saved places are shown on the map by the related icons.
  4. Click on the icon and select one of the following options: Start here, Set as Destination, or Include on Route.

To open the list of saved places, click on Select From Saved Places () below the search bar. 

Alternatively, you can access Highlights by clicking Profile () > Highlights > Bookmarked and use them for planning. 

Tip: Here you find tips for Tour planning.

Note: During navigation it is not possible to show saved places on the map. Alternatively, you can use Controls and then click in the search bar to display Saved Places on the map, include them on the route and then continue navigation.  

Remove bookmarked place

To remove a saved place, open the details of the respective place and click on Bookmarked ().

To remove a saved place via the website:

  1. In the Route planner, in the search bar at the top left.
  2. Open the bookmark list by clicking on Bookmarked Places () directly below the search bar.
  3. Select the place you want to delete from your bookmark.
  4. Click on Bookmarked to remove it.

The place will no longer appear in your bookmarks.

To remove a saved place via the app:

  1. In the Route planner, tap on the magnifying glass icon ().
  2. Open the bookmark list by clicking on Select From Saved Places () directly below the search bar.
  3. Select the place you want to delete from your bookmark.
  4. Click on Bookmarked to remove it.

The place will no longer appear in your bookmarks.

To remove a saved place via the app:

  1. In the Route planner, tap the search bar at the top.
  2. Open the bookmark list by clicking on Select From Saved Places () directly below the search bar.
  3. Select the place you want to delete from your bookmark.
  4. Click on Bookmarked to remove it.

The place will no longer appear in your bookmarks.

Was this article helpful?
Have more questions? Submit a request

Articles in this section