If you want to use the komoot Premium Live Tracking feature, you can share your live location with people who trust. You can create a list of komoot users to be your safety contacts. These people always automatically receive your live location via email and push notification as soon as Live Tracking is activated.

Adding safety contacts

You can add other komoot users to the list of your safety contacts in the komoot app. 

  1. Go to your Profile > Settings  > Live Tracking > scroll down and click Manage Contacts.
  2. Here you can add those people you want to be your safety contacts. 

If you want to know which people added you as one of their safety contacts, you find another tab on the top saying “Added you”.

Please note: You can add a maximum of three accounts as safety contacts at a time. If you would like to add a new person as a safety contact, you need to remove an existing one. The people you want to add to your safety contacts do not have to have komoot premium.

Removing someone as a safety contact

To remove a person from the list of your safety contact:

  1. Go to your Profile > Settings  > Live Tracking > Manage Contacts. 
  2. Click on the green word “added” next to the person you want to remove.
  3. Choose “remove.”

Articles in this section