You can block users on komoot. Blocking a user means that they will not be able to see, like or comment on your Tours. Your username, profile picture, Highlights that you have created and any tips and comments on Highlights will always be visible to everyone. Blocked users will not be able to see your bio, statistics, the people you follow, your Tours and Collections, Pioneer points and so on. 

Blocking always works both ways. If you block someone, you will not be able to access their content or interact with them on komoot either. 

Website

To block a user on our website, open their profile on komoot and click on the three dots under their name on the left. Here you will see two options, to follow or to block a user. Click on “Block user” and this user will be blocked. 

App

To block a user on our mobile apps, open the user’s profile and click on the three dots on the top right, then select “Block user.” 

Managing blocked users

You can see an overview of all users you have blocked by clicking on the three dots on the top right, then Settings > Privacy > See all blocked users (on our website) or Profile > Settings (the cog wheel) > Privacy > Blocked users (on our mobile apps). You can unblock users from here as well.

Articles in this section