You want to delete tours from your mobile phone to have more storage space? It is important to know: All recorded and planned tours are stored on our server after saving. They therefore do not consume any storage space on your mobile phone.
Only the offline map material is stored locally if you actively download Tours or regions to your mobile phone (make them available offline). In order to make room on your mobile phone again, you can delete the downloaded offline maps and tours at any time and reload them if necessary.
Delete data of downloaded regions from your mobile phone
You can delete the maps of regions in the app by tapping the region in the regions area under "Saved offline maps"(iOS)/ "My offline regions"(Android) and moving the slider from right to left again. You have to confirm the deletion briefly, then the data will be removed from your memory.
Delete data of downloaded tours from mobile phone
Open the planned tour in your profile under "Planned". Then move the slider "Offline available" to the left. The maps and the geometry of the tour will be removed from your mobile phone. The tour itself is preserved - it is on our server.
Delete planned or made tours permanently
If you really want to delete tours completely, you can do this by opening the list of made/planned tours under Profile. Wipe one of the tours to the left (iPhone) or hold your finger on it (Android). On the website you can delete a tour on the tour page using the "delete" function next to the details of the tour.
Attention: The data will be irrevocably deleted from our server, from the website and in the app. We cannot restore them afterwards!
Remember that in the app you must first tap on your profile and then "Planned" / "Done" to see the list of your planned or recorded tours. Here you can delete the tour. In the "Discover" area of the app (where it says "XYZ has planned a tour") this is not possible. These are only notifications that take you to your tours when you tap them.