You can delete your account and permanently remove all personal data saved on komoot.

Attention Please bear in mind that all personal data connected to your account, including your Tours and regions will be permanently deleted if you follow the instructions below. It is not possible to restore it.

  1. Please log into  your account. 
  2. Click on the three dot menu next to your name on the top right and then choose “Settings.”
  3. Click on "Details" on the right side.
  4. Scroll to the bottom of the page to find the option "Delete Account." 
  5. Click on that and enter your username to confirm.

It is currently not possible to delete your profile on our mobile apps. Please log into your account on our website to do so.

For Premium customers: If you would like to delete your account and you are a Premium customer, please make sure you cancel your subscription via the App or Play store as well if you purchased via your phone. Your subscription will be automatically cancelled if you purchased via our website.

Articles in this section